Praia da Barra, Portugal

Co-Creation Portugal Initiative

Sistema de Apoio à co-criação de inovação, criatividade e empreendedorismo

This iniative is established together with Portuguese polytechnics, Portuguese government and Demola Global. By building a bridge between the decision-makers of today and tomorrow, we aim for improved and more democratized ability to react to changes as a society.

For Companies

Co-creation projects help you explore the future impacts and driving forces. You’ll understand the future requirements for your products or services and explore changes in consumer behavior. We’ll help you demo your future-proof business.

Join now

For Students

Get ready for the most exciting part of your studies. We work as a future radar for companies, NGOs & public sector organizations, tirelessly collecting insights from different phenomena and younger generation’s perspectives.

Apply now

Goals and impact of the program

Futures Insights

Signals & trends for business renewal

New skills

Empowering work-life related experience for students

New Learning experience

Inspiring methods and frameworks for teachers

Collaboration

Brings local and international companies closer to academia

Program Schedule

Spring term 2021

Jan 4 – Feb 15

PHASE 1

Call-for-Partners

Building company partnerships to join co-creation program. Design Case topics with participating companies.

Mar 23 – May 28

PHASE 2

Co-creation Projects

Implementing co-creation projects in cooperation with students and companies.

May 24 – May 31

PHASE 3

Evaluation of the Results

Project specific results evaluation with regional Polytechnics and partner organizations.

June 2021

PHASE 4

Term finalization

Finalize the spring term. Reflect the experience and program outcomes. Preparations for 2021 Autumn term.

Program Partners

Partner HEI’s of the program in Portugal

Polytechnic logo

IP Coimbra

Coimbra

Program Coordinator (COMPETE)

Sara Proença
sproenca@ipc.pt

Program Coordinator (POCH)

António Guilherme da Cruz Duarte Leal
antonio@esec.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Porto

Porto

Program Coordinator

Teresa Pereira
mtp@isep.ipp.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Setúbal

Setúbal

Program Coordinator

Nuno Pina
nuno.pina@estsetubal.ips.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Viana do Castelo

Viana do Castelo

Program Coordinator

Teresa Gonçalves
eresag@ese.ipvc.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Beja

Beja

Program Coordinator

Fernando José Calado e Silva Nunes Teixeira
fernando.teixeira@ipbeja.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Bragança

Bragança

Program Coordinator

Vera Ferro Lebres
vferrolebres@ipb.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Castelo Branco

Castelo Branco

Program Coordinator

Nuno Caseiro
ncaseiro@ipcb.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Cávado and Ave

Cávado and Ave

Program Coordinator

António Moreira
amoreira@ipca.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Guarda

Guarda

Program Coordinator (COMPETE)

Teresa Paiva
tpaiva@ipg.pt

Program Coordinator (POCH)

Natália Gomes
ngomes@ipg.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Leiria

Leiria

Program Coordinator

Susana Rodrigues
susana.rodrigues@ipleiria.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Portalegre

Portalegre

Program Coordinator

Joaquim Mourato
amourato@ipportalegre.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Santarém

Santarém

Program Coordinator

Ana Torres
ana.torres@ese.ipsantarem.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Tomar

Tomar

Program Coordinator

Célio Gonçalo Marques
CelioMarques@ipt.pt

Polytechnic logo

IP Viseu

Viseu

Program Coordinator (COMPETE)

Rosina Fernandes
rosina@esev.ipv.pt

Program Coordinator (POCH)

Susana Amante
susanamante@estgv.ipv.pt

Coordination

Administration and program coordination

Politécnico de Braganca logo

Vera Ferro Lebres
vferrolebres@ipb.pt

Politécnico de Leiria logo

Susana Rodrigues
susana.rodrigues@ipleiria.pt

Demola logo

Heini-Marja Rintaniemi
heikku@demola.net

This initiative is resourced by POCH and COMPETE support and investments by the polytechnics and Demola Global.

Compete 2020 logo
POCH logo
Portugal 2020 logo
European Union logo
Demola logo